By: Dan Oanta

Mar 11 2015

Category: Fără categorie

Leave a comment


The Adventure of the Speckled Band


   Author: Arthur Conan Doyle

It was early in April in the year ’83 that I woke one morning to find Sherlock Holmes standing, fully dressed, by the side of my bed. He was a late riser, as a rule,

and as the clock on the mantelpiece showed me that it was only a quarter-past seven, I blinked up at him in some surprise, and perhaps just a little resentment,

for I was myself regular in my habits

read the rest of the story

Leave a Reply

